Michael Steinberg: The Symphony - A Listener's Guide

 Special Order. Usually ships in 14 working days
Other Buying Options click and collect This item is currently not available for Click and Collect

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £23.00    Change Currency
Media: Book
Catalogue #: 9780195126655
ISBN: 9780195126655


Discusses some 118 works by 36 major composers, from Beethoven and Brahms to Sibelius and Stravinsky.

In The Symphony, renowned critic Michael Steinberg offers music lovers a monumental guide to this most celebrated of musical forms, with perceptive commentaries on some 118 works by 36 major composers.

There are no reviews in your language.

More Product Details

Sales Rank: Not specified
Published on: Not specified
Format: History
Length: Not specified
Language: English
Publisher: Oxford University Press
Author: Michael Steinberg

Share this product with your friends using the icons below.