David Bowie: The Golden Years

Verisign secured

 Future Release. Unavailable at present
Other Buying Options click and collect This item is currently not available for Click and Collect

Reserve product at Store


Please complete the form and click the submit button. This will notify our store that you wish to reserve this product.

Our store will contact you to confirm the reservation.

Please do not travel until the store has contacted you.

Please double check your phone number, if it is incorrect we will be unable to contact you.

We aim to get back to you within the hour, during shop hours (please see store details), to confirm your reservation. If you do not hear from us then please resend the request.

Our Price: £30.00    Change Currency
Media: Book
Artist: David Bowie
Catalogue #: OP54065
ISBN: 9781780380162


This is a day-by-day account of Bowie's life from the start of 1970 to the end of 1980, from the release of 'The Man Who Sold the World' to 'Scary Monsters'.

It covers his glam period, Ziggy and Aladdin Sane, the Plastic Soul of Young Americans, the Thin White Duke and Station to Station, his starring role in the Man Who Fell to Earth, the Berlin Trilogy and ending with 'Scary Monsters' and the no. 1 hit 'Ashes to Ashes'.

About the author:
Roger Griffin is a graphic designer, artist and music researcher. He has authored several music websites since 2000 including bowiegoldenyears.com - having followed Bowie's career ever since hearing him in 1973. He lives in Sydney with his partner and their two children.

Sorry, there are no reviews yet.

More Product Details

Sales Rank: Not specified
Published on: 08/08/2015
Format: Biography
Length: 192 pages
Language: English
Publisher: Omnibus Press
Author: Roger Griffin

Share this product with your friends using the icons below.